School Year Programs

Camp Fire provides exciting programs throughout the school year. Check out what’s happening at Camp Fire and Camp Hantesa this year!



  • School Day Off Camp – Ages 5-12
  • Fall Camper Reunion – Ages 6-12
  • Fall Teen Retreat – Ages 12-17
  • Family Camp – All Ages
  • Parent’s Night Out – Ages 5-12
  • Winter Overnight Camp – Ages 6-15
  • New Year’s Eve Overnight – Ages 5-15

SCHOOL DAY OFF CAMP



AGES

Age 5-12

PRICING

$55 per day

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Lunch Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

School Day Off camps bring all the fun of summer to one action-packed day! Each day includes transportation from one of our drop sites, a hot lunch, morning and afternoon snack, and a full day of counselor-led activities at Camp Hantesa.


2021-2022 DATES


September 2021

Friday, Sept. 24

October 2021

Monday, Oct. 4
Thursday, Oct. 28
Friday, Oct. 29

November 2021

Monday, Nov. 1
Tuesday, Nov. 2
Friday, Nov. 12
Monday, Nov. 15
Wednesday, Nov. 24

December 2021

Friday, Dec. 10
Monday, Dec. 13
Wednesday, Dec. 22
Thursday, Dec. 23
Monday, Dec. 27
Tuesday, Dec. 28
Wednesday, Dec. 29
Thursday, Dec. 30
Friday, Dec. 31

January 2022

Friday, Jan. 14
Monday, Jan. 17
Tuesday, Jan. 18
Wednesday, Jan. 19

February 2022

Wednesday, Feb. 7
Wednesday, Feb. 14
Thrusday, Feb. 15
Wednesday, Feb. 21


DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Drop-Off

7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

4:30-5:30 PM

Camp Canwita

2807 Duff Ave
Ames, IA 50010

Drop-Off

7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

4:30-5:30 PM

Camp Fire Service Center

5615 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50310

Drop-Off

7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

4:30-5:30 PM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

FALL CAMPER REUNION



AGES

Ages 6-12

PRICING

$175 per person

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Meals Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Ever wish that you didn’t have to wait a full year to come back to camp? Well, now you don’t have to! Join us for our Fall Camper Reunion at Camp Hantesa – reconnect with old friends (and make some new ones!) with traditional camp activities, new games, and some Halloween fun!


2021 DATES


October 22-24, 2021



DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Drop-Off

Friday, October 22, 5:30 PM

Pick-Up

Sunday, October 24, 10:00 AM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

FALL TEEN RETREAT



AGES

Ages 12-17

PRICING

$125 per person

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Meals Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Join us at Camp Hantesa for a weekend of service, fun, and catching up with camp friends. Enjoy the beautiful fall colors at Hantesa while we hike, climb at the high ropes course, stargaze, and scare visitors on the Haunted Hantesa trail!


2021 DATES


October 22-24, 2021



DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Drop-Off

Friday, October 22, 5:30 PM

Pick-Up

Sunday, October 24, 10:00 AM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

FAMILY CAMP



AGES

Activities planned for children
ages 5-12, all ages welcome.

PRICING

$95 per person

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Meals Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Experience the joy of camping as a family without any of the work! Join our staff for scheduled activities or skip out and do your own thing. This weekend is all about family bonding, whether you want facilitated activities or just need a quiet place to spend some time together – Family Camp is sure to be the perfect fit!


2021 DATES


November 12-14, 2021



CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Check-In

Friday, November 12, 6:00-7:00 PM

Check-Out

Sunday, November 14, 9:30 AM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

PARENT’S NIGHT OUT



AGES

Ages 5-12

PRICING

$75 per person

LOCATION

Camp Fire Service Center
5615 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50310

DETAILS

Dinner Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Let our counselors provide a fun-filled evening of activities while you treat yourself to a night out! Pair with one of our School Day Off camps for a full day and evening of Camp Fire fun for your child!


2021-2022 DATES


December 2021

Friday, Dec. 10
Thursday, Dec. 16

February 2022

Monday, Feb. 14



DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Fire Service Center

5615 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50310

Drop-Off

4:30-5:30 PM

Pick-Up

8:30 PM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

WINTER OVERNIGHT CAMP



AGES

Ages 6-15

PRICING

$575 per person

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Meals Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Experience overnight camp in a brand new way! Join us for a week of winter fun as we explore some of our favorite winter games and activities during the day and take field trips for laser tag, bowling, and much more in the evenings!


2021-2022 DATES


December 27, 2021 – January 1, 2022



DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Drop-Off

Monday, December 27, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

Camp Canwita

2807 Duff Ave
Ames, IA 50010

Drop-Off

Monday, December 27, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

Camp Fire Service Center

5615 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50310

Drop-Off

Monday, December 27, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW

NEW YEAR’S EVE OVERNIGHT



AGES

Ages 5-15

PRICING

$150 per person

LOCATION

Camp Hantesa
1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

DETAILS

Meals Included

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

Help us bring 2022 in with a bang! Our New Year’s Overnight includes a full day and night of program. Drop the kids off and enjoy a night out while our staff provide an evening filled with games, dancing, and much more.


2021-2022 DATES


December 31, 2021 – January 1, 2022



DROP-OFF & PICK-UP


Camp Hantesa

1450 Oriole Road
Boone, IA 50036

Drop-Off

Friday, December 31, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

Camp Canwita

2807 Duff Ave
Ames, IA 50010

Drop-Off

Friday, December 31, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

Camp Fire Service Center

5615 Hickman Road
Des Moines, IA 50310

Drop-Off

Friday, December 31, 7:00-8:00 AM

Pick-Up

Saturday, January 1, 10:00 AM

RESOURCES & FORMS



REGISTER NOW


Need some questions answered?